Extended absence

Hey, sorry (to the two or three of you that read this stuff) about the extended absence.

I’ve recently gotten busy at work and am having trouble fitting in the normal household chores, let alone annoying anyone with this occasional stream of unconsciousness.

You see, I am not the type of blogger that sits in his underwear, eating cheetos, banging away at his keyboard at 1:30 a.m. Rather, I wait until a thought occurs to me, usually while ankle-deep in wood shavings, to strip down to my underwear, grab the cheetos, and start banging away at my keyboard.

However, if anyone is interested in my occasional blather about the goings on in the Bronze Oak Leaf shop, I ask you to subscribe to my email list. You never have to check to find out that I have nothing new to say, just get the email notification and read on.

Also, while learning to navigate the blogosphere, I see that I can (somehow) categorize these missives to make your navigation through all this muck more interesting. Hmm… coming soon.

By the way, if ever there is a question about anything you see here, please feel free to contact me in any way you see fit.  I always welcome the chance to talk shop, whether it’s about the nuts and bolts of some woodworking project, or anything else that may have tickled your fancy.

About Sam

Young, good-looking, manly--you get the picture. Novice woodworker with just too much rolling around upstairs to keep to myself. Random thoughts, philosophical questions, the occasional flash of insight or just dumb luck that needs to be shared with anyone who cares.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Extended absence

  1. Or sits in her bathrobe, eating granola and berries, banging away at her keyboard. 🙂

Leave a Reply

